Background: When editing a document that has been opened from PP I have to close the document in order to check in a new version to PP. It takes a few seconds before the dialog with "Save back to PP?" comes up.
Problem: There are two problems with this.
1) I get a feeling of uncertainty: "will if this will work or will my changes be lost?"
2) If the plugin crashes while I am editing a document (it has happened to me a couple of times due to bad Internet connections), my changes are lost for real.
Solution: Add a check-in button in the office applications (word, excel, ...) so that I can check in a new version to PP without having to close the document. I would then feel confident that my changes are saved in a new version or I will get an indication that the plugin has died and I can save the document locally
Thanks for your feedback. I think that this is an idea that would bring peace of mind to a lot of users, thanks for posting it. If it gets a lot of votes I will put it forwards to our quality team for consideration.
Johan and an anonymous voted
an anonymous voted
Johanna posted a new comment
Johanna and an anonymous voted
Peter posted a new idea