This idea has been archived, contributions have been disabled
If a document is opened, then LOCKED (because a change was maybe not planned from the beginning), there is not question to UNLOCK the document when its stored back.
Ideally there should be a "lock status check" prior to launchingthe save document Pop-up. The Pop-up should have the options "Unlock and save", "Save", "Unlock", "Do nothing".
This will not happen with our new document apps "Projectplace for Windows" and "Projectplace for Mac". The user chooses if they want to edit or only read the document when opening it. If it is opened as "read", the document will be read only. If opened as "edit" the document will be locked and unlocked when saved back. Read more about our new document apps here: https://help.projectplace.com/wiki/index.php/About_docume...