Comments (4)

Karolina Jackson-Ward
Karolina Jackson-Ward

Karolina Jackson-Ward

Level
0
Score
41
Team

Hi Daniela,

Thanks for your feedback. With options like this it is always useful to get more people's opinions. It would be great to see the voting on this in order to determine which option feels intuitive for most people.

A project-wide setting could also be confusing for people who are members (but not administrators) of more than one project.

In short, I would like to see more votes and comments before deciding which way to go with this.

Best regards,
Karolina

Anonymous
Anonymous

Anonymous

Level
0
Score
0

This is a must. You have to give us the possibility to set the default to no versioncontrol. We have our own versioncontrol we are bound to use. Now our members forget to remove the mark and we often use three/many times the storage and loose a lot of money.

Version Controll by default is a real drag! Storage space gets smaller and smaller - We have a 16 Page Leaflet to produce, which takes up about 50 MB of space. Due to every version being stored we have to use 450 MB!!! And right now, I can't even delete old versions. I have been looking everywhere and cannot find the tool to deactivate the automatism. Bummer!

Karolina Jackson-Ward
Karolina Jackson-Ward

Karolina Jackson-Ward

Level
0
Score
41
Team

Once version management is activated, the way to remove it is to copy the file and paste it into a folder that does not have version management activated. You can remove the version management on files in a folder by clicking up the menu for the folder (click to the right of the folder name) and selecting Versions. In the new screen you can untick the box for version management and then click Apply.

Best regards,
Karolina

DIMELO - innovation management specialist