This idea has been archived, contributions have been disabled 

Anonymous
Anonymous

Anonymous

Level
0
Score
0

This is how it is working with our new document apps "Projectplace for Mac" and "Projectplace for Windows". You get the options "Read" or "Edit", with "Read" being the default option. The ones who open in "Read" more is not able to save back a copy to Projectplace.

Read more here: https://help.projectplace.com/wiki/index.php/About_docume...

Comments (3)

Anonymous
Anonymous

Anonymous

Level
0
Score
0

I strongly support this suggestion.

Anonymous
Anonymous

Anonymous

Level
0
Score
41

Hi,

Using the Projectplace Plug-in will give you the option to choose between read only, open, and open and lock for documents. Using it should make the above scenario less likely to appear. Person A in the above scenario should also get a warning from Projectplace that the file has been changed while he/she had it open and be asked if they want to overwrite the changes or save the document as a copy.

Best regards,
Karolina

Anonymous
Anonymous

Anonymous

Level
0
Score
0

This is how it is working with our new document apps "Projectplace for Mac" and "Projectplace for Windows". You get the options "Read" or "Edit", with "Read" being the default option. The ones who open in "Read" more is not able to save back a copy to Projectplace.

Read more here: https://help.projectplace.com/wiki/index.php/About_docume...

DIMELO - SocialCRM software editor