This idea has been archived, contributions have been disabled
The Beta Instructions suggest as step 3 to empty cache and cookies. I understand why you would want people to do that, but I have to say that it's a terrible idea. The cookies and cache are there for a reason, and people will just be upset that other sites now will not work the same as before.
As far as I can tell, this step isn't needed in most cases, either. I'd suggest adding that step as a voluntary "if all else fails try this" step.
(There is just no way that I would bother participating in a beta if this step was really required.)