This idea has been archived, contributions have been disabled
When moving a folder the access rights are kept (and you do not get a warning of the possibleconsequences).
If you move a folder into another folder with other rights (for example if you wish to move a folder away from what your customer can reach, into your internal folder where they should not be able to reach it anymore), and you forget to change the access rights (which is easy to forget when moving) the folders can still be found and opened if they use search documents function (allthough not visible in the tree structure). If you then add other documents into that folder, they will be able to open also these. It creates a risky situation where you can make documents visible to your customers, allthough you did not mean to.
I suggest at least to add a warning when moving folders without "inherit from parent" checked. Maybe also to implement a warning system when groups or persons get access to folders that are below a parent folder that they cannot reach.