This idea has been archived, contributions have been disabled 

I'm glad to announce that we have now introduced an update of the Recycle bin that means that cards will not be permanently deleted but placed in the Recycle bin. For information about managing items in the Recycle bin, please see: https://success.planview.com/Projectplace/Workspace_setup...

Comments (4)

Hi Bert, we are currently improving the Recycle bin so that cards that are deleted will be sent to the Recycle bin instead of being deleted permanently. Only workspace admins are able to do a permanent deletion of items in the Recycle bins, so hopefully this will take care of this issue for you going forward? The update will be released at the end of this month.

Hello Leila
It is nice to know that Planview is working to improve this critical security aspect of cards. Common sense says something could be deleted only by its requestor, and this statement it is not visible here. Planview is very user friendly tool, and It is simplicity is its best strength. I would like to know if we are going to see an improvement soon on this because I want to expand its use through my organization and vendors as well. Finally, recycle bin could be a good workarround while you implement a defintive solution related with user scurity profile. Also, a commitment date would be nice to have.

I'm glad to announce that we have now introduced an update of the Recycle bin that means that cards will not be permanently deleted but placed in the Recycle bin. For information about managing items in the Recycle bin, please see: https://success.planview.com/Projectplace/Workspace_setup...

DIMELO - SocialCRM software editor