This idea has been archived, contributions have been disabled 

Hi Brandon,

Thanks for sharing your feedback and we understand your pain. Unfortunately retaining any information of a deleted user will not be possible according to the new GDPR laws. Also very soon in the card history, the deleted user's details will be gone. It sad but we need to comply with the law.

For the future, I would suggest that you reassign the cards of a user about to leave before the person is deleted from the system. You can do a bulk reassignment from the Workload tool. You can transfer all assignments from one user to another user in one go. Hope that helps you in some way.

Thanks,
Som

Comments (5)

Hi Brandon!
Thanks for sharing your feedback! When I hear about your issue I am wondering if you wouldn´t be helped by using our tool Workload management.
https://success.planview.com/Projectplace/Workload_manage...

In this tool you would have the possibilty to transfer the cards to someone who works in the workspaces before they are deleted. Then you will avoid having this problem of having cards that gets unassigned.

https://success.planview.com/Projectplace/Workload_manage...

Please let me know your thoughts around this and if you think this can work for you.

Best regards
Silvija

Greetings Silvija,
The historical value to know who had worked on what is also important to my Team Members. Therefore having the removed Account User Avatar continue to display on the Card is helpful. I notice that in Comments left by Account Users removed still display... maybe the same technology can be used for the Card Assignee Avatar.
Regards, Brandon

Hi Brandon!
I don´t if it is possible to keep a deleted person still assigned to a card. If we would keep deleted person assigned, that would also mean that the other users think someone is working on it and therefore will not make any action on it. But in history of a card I guess you can see if the deleted user has been assigned to a card previously? That should not have been removed.
/Silvija

Greetings Silvija, I think a worse scenario is that I have had employees leave and trying to redistribute their Cards has been a nightmare because I cannot sort as they are no longer Assigned. Also, looking back and trying to find information Users have worked on is impossible if they are removed from the Card Assignee. I recommend leaving a "washed out" image of the removed User's Avatar in the Assignee Field. This would be enough to identify to anyone that the User is no longer part of the Team and action needs to be taken to reassign the Card. Regards, Brandon

Hi Brandon,

Thanks for sharing your feedback and we understand your pain. Unfortunately retaining any information of a deleted user will not be possible according to the new GDPR laws. Also very soon in the card history, the deleted user's details will be gone. It sad but we need to comply with the law.

For the future, I would suggest that you reassign the cards of a user about to leave before the person is deleted from the system. You can do a bulk reassignment from the Workload tool. You can transfer all assignments from one user to another user in one go. Hope that helps you in some way.

Thanks,
Som

DIMELO - social media platform editor