Comments (4)

Hi Jennifer!
Thanks for sharing your feedback!
Today you have to click twice on the delete feature before you delete activities or cards and you also have the warning text in order to understand the consequences. This is something that we have been discussed about how far we should go when it comes to undoing deleted items. Right now we rather try to find better ways to prevent "accidents" as much as possible before the deletion actually takes place.
I am curious to hear if this is something that you experienced yourself or heard from your colleagues?
Best regards
Silvija

This was a colleague who was moving multiple cards and kind of doing it quickly and not playing attention. but maybe a restore into the recycle bin for specifics? I can ask him to elaborate further.

DIMELO - SocialCRM software editor