When sending a message in the Conversations tool using the @-ref, the receiver will get an email notification but alle other participants in a project will see this message in their Conversations window.
This makes it impossible to have a more private conversation between individual team members or within a group. For almost all members in my projects this is an undesired feature.
The use of the @-ref is a conscious choice and should therefore be restricted to the chosen participant(s) or group(s) and not made public for all members.
Is it possible to implement a possibility to chose this restriction in the Conversations tool for each message?
I would like to bring up that as of today we have went live with Teams.
If you have an Enterprise account you can as an account administrator, view, create, edit and delete teams in the account. A team can include a number of account members, but each account member can be added to one team only. All members in a team get access to a Team overview where they can communicate within the team, and see all work to be done by all the team members across workspaces.
Read more here: