Silvija Doncev
Silvija Doncev

Silvija Doncev

Level
0
Score
0
Team

To lock and unlock the plan would help users to not move an activity by mistake. However this is not something we have been able to prioritize into the roadmap of 2016.

Best regards,
Silvija

Comments (9)

Silvija Doncev
Silvija Doncev

Silvija Doncev

Level
0
Score
0
Team

Hi Line!
Thanks for sharing your idea with us! It is not possible to lock and unlock the plan, only each activity. I fully understand your concern that by mistake move an activity and it has been up for discussion on several occasions. However this is not something we have been able to prioritize into the roadmap of 2016.

Best regards,
Silvija

Silvija Doncev
Silvija Doncev

Silvija Doncev

Level
0
Score
0
Team

To lock and unlock the plan would help users to not move an activity by mistake. However this is not something we have been able to prioritize into the roadmap of 2016.

Best regards,
Silvija

Dear,

We have been experiencing the same problem as this previous user: our project plan seems to be shifting dates quite often which has resulted in a lot of extra efforts from our side to set the activities in the gantt chart back to the original dates. As a result, using the gantt chart - a major part of the Projectplace platform - is in our experience not user friendly.

We agree with the previous user that this is one of the most important improvements to be made to Projectplace in terms of usability for larger projects (with 100+ activities per year)...

Thank you.

Silvija Doncev
Silvija Doncev

Silvija Doncev

Level
0
Score
0
Team

Hi Line!
Another suggestion which I forgot to mention is that you can set read access in plan, which makes sure that not all members can change activities.

Here you can read more about what this access means.
https://help.projectplace.com/wiki/index.php/Access_to_To.
To set access rights simply go to the toolbar for Plan and click on Settings menu (cog wheel) in the right corner and choose "Access Rights" There you set the access level for the different groups. So make sure you have created groups in People before you continue. For this you would need to be an administrator in the project. Hope this can help a little.

Regards,
Silvija

Silvija Doncev
Silvija Doncev

Silvija Doncev

Level
0
Score
0
Team

Hi!
Here is an update related to the lack of undo in plan. In the history of an activity you can now see the new and last start date that an activity was changed from. That means that if you would move an activity by mistake you can see what date it was set to before, see screenshot.
Best regards
Silvija

Silvija Doncev
Silvija Doncev

Silvija Doncev

Level
0
Score
0
Team

Hi Antonin!
Notifications is something we have on our backlog however not yet prioritized. Your suggestion will work as an input to work as an input to that work.

Best regards
Silvija

Silvija Doncev
Silvija Doncev

Silvija Doncev

Level
0
Score
0
Team

Hi Antonin!
I had to look in Ideas to see if we had an idea about being able to follow an activity or milestone. There isn´t one so I would suggest if you want, you can create a new idea for this so it get a chance to get a lot of votes.

Best regards
Silvija

DIMELO - innovation management specialist