This idea has been archived, contributions have been disabled
When you Copy a Board, then also the History on the cards that are in the board should be copied.
Today I just Copied an important Board
...and then I deleted cards from the Original Board, and then sudden I realize that all the history was also Deleted :(
This is really bad.
What a pain for you:( Unfortunately, there is no possibility to recreate the cards after they have been deleted - that is why we try to make this warning clear before you delete cards.
The history never follows with copied items in Projectplace. This is the same whether you copy a document, folder, card or other item. For consistency we will not change the way we do this for cards.
To avoid this problem in the future I recommend that you move the cards onto the new board instead. I have made a film for you to see how I recommend that you avoid this problem. In the last part I have chosen to hide the board. If you don't need the information, you could of course delete it instead.